Prof (Dr) R R Deshmukh Chairman
Brig V K Pandey (Retd) Co-Chairman
Dr Ajay Kumar Member
Dr P K Singhal Member
Dr V Thulasibai Member
Ms Smita A Lonkar Member
Dr Debashis De Member
The Vice Presidents and Hony Treasurer will be Ex-Officio participants in the Committee meetings.

IETE Coordinator: M P Kesarwani (M) 9911278880

Role of the Academic and IETE University Committee (AIUC)

•  Policy regarding award of ALCCS/AMIETE/DipIETE and certificates in new areas.
•  Processing case for University status.
•  All matters including policy and procedures on accreditation.
•  Accreditation of the IETE Centres for NIELIT/NSQF other approved courses.
•  Revision and review of syllabi on periodic basis to keep the curriculum updated and adding new Industry relevant subjects.
•  Close interaction with Board of Examination & Student Affairs (BoESA) and Skill Development & Industrial Co-ordination Committee (SDICC) for providing data and other inputs.
•  Identification and preparation of virtual lab at all IETE Centres/ upgrading of existing laboratories etc to meet AICTE standards.
•  Conduct of Convocation in association with BoESA.
•  Identification and preparation of printed study material including liaison with publishers and recommendation for suitable text books.
•  Material and presentations for regulator in tune with AICTE/ MHRD requirements in consultation with BoESA.