International Conference on Smart Mobility Systems ICSMS-2025 – Program Schedule

Date: 26-27 April 2025 at Ambedkar International Centre, Janpath, New Delhi

Day 1 – 26 April 2025 (Bheem Hall)

Time	Session/Event	Details	
08:30- 10:00	Registration, Coffee and Networking		
10:00 - 11:15	Igniting India's Smart Mobility Revolution	 Opening Insights into MTS & ICSMS2025- Dr Shiv Kumar Welcome Address- Shri Sunil, President IETE, Former Addl. DG, Prasar Bharti Lt Gen Ulhas Kirpekar, AVSM, SM, DG FP & Col Comdt. Corps of Signals Sri Nilesh Desai, Director SAC ISRO Ahmedabad Prof KK Agarwal President, South Asian University MEA Prof. Ashok Kumar Nagawat, Vice-Chancellor, Delhi Skill and Entrepreneurship University (DSEU) Sri Akhilesh Srivastava, President IRF (India) & President ITS India Maj Gen RR Tiwari ADG Supply & Transport Ministry of Defence 	
11.15- 11.30	In	Inauguration of Exhibition by Chief Guest	
11:30 - 11:50		Tea Break	
11.50 - 12:15	Vikram Sarabhai Lecture	Dr Nilesh M Desai , Chairman SAC, ISRO	
12:15- 12:40	Lal C Verman Award	Dr N. Vijayan, CSIR- NPL Delhi	
12:40– 13:50	Plenary Sessions 1	"Enhancing Urban Sustainability Through Connected Vehicle Technologies": Chair by: Prashant Banarjee, Executive Director, Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers Speakers: Rajeev Sharma Scientist-G & DDG Standardization-I at Bureau of Indian Standards	

Time	Session/Event	Details	
		 Balraj Bhanot, Past Chairman, Transport Engg. Divisional Council of BIS & Co-Chair, ITS India Forum Sunil Kumar Mishra, CEO, Smart Grid Pvt. Ltd. Convenor – IJK Alliance for Smart Circular Economy & ARISE Dr Punit Rathod, Technical Standards Lead, Qualcomm Satheesh G, Senior Director, Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC), R S Singh, Dy Director General, TEC, DoT Prof. Rajalakshmi, Director, IIT Hyderabad Gururaj Ravi, Vice President Global Regulatory Affairs & policy. Maruti Suzuki India Limited Rituraj Shrivastava, Chief Strategy Officer, Danlaw Technologies India Ltd, India 	
13:50- 14:40		Lunch Break	
14:40- 15:50	Plenary Session 2	 Smart Mobility Empowered by Data Driven Analytics Chair: G. Narendra Nath, Joint Secretary, National Security Council Secretariat, PMO Speakers: Dr. S. Velmurugan, Chief Scientist. HoD. Traffic Engineering and Safety, CSIR- CRRI Mr. Richard, Sr. Vice President, Bitsensing Inc., Republic of Korea Manish Aggarwal, Special Commissioner, Police, Delhi Sanjeev Sehgal, MD, Samriddhi Automations Pvt. Ltd (Sparsh CCTV) Venkata Subbarao Chunduru, Director and Head of India Operations at Arcadis IBI Group Jayant Ratti – Founder and CEO, NAYAN Technologies Dr JK Mandal, Former Vice Chancellor, Raiganj University, Zonal Mentor, IETE Commander Mukesh Saini (Veteran), Former National Information Security Coordinator, PMO, Govt. of India 	

Time	Session/Event	Details	
		"Accelerating Sustainability with Electric Vehicles (EVs) and Emerging Technologies"	
		Chair by: Shri Sudhendu J Sinha, Advisor, Infrastructure Connectivity & Electric Mobility vertical, NITI Aayog	
15:50– 17:00	Plenary Session 3	 Dr Vijay Kumar, Director General, World Association for Small and Medium Enterprises (WASME) Onkareshwar Pandey, CEO - Golden Signatures Research & Consulting Yash Pal Sachar, Vice President - Corporate Affairs, Ashok Leyland Shushant Naik, Global Head, Govt. and Public Affairs, Tata Motors Prof Pooran Pandey, Chair of the Interdisciplinary Centre on Climate Change, South Asian University Kush Mohan Mittal, Lead, Centre for Technology Transitions, Ola Mobility Institute (OMI) Foundation 	

Day 2 – 27 April 2025

Time	Session/Event	Details	
		Next-Gen Road Safety, Human-Centric AI in ITS & Future of Smart Mobility	
		Chair: Akhilesh Srivastava, President IRF (India) & President ITS	
		Speakers:	
10.00-11.10	Plenary Sessions 4	 Vijay Kumar T. A., CEO India, Norden Communication Vice Admiral Sreekumar Nair, (Rtd.), Managing Director, Keltron Debashish Debsikdar, Sr. VP & Enterprise Head - M&D, Jio 	
		Jehaan Kotwal, HumSafer Driver Safety Foundation	

		• Rajeev Sood, Sed	cretary General Highway		
		Operators Associ	ation (India)		
		• Dr Tanmoy , IIT D	elhi		
		· ·	ormer Director, CSIR-CRRI,		
		Advisor IRF & ITS			
			i, Chief Scientist, CSIR- CRRI		
			C Member, IETE & Former		
		Technical Directo	·		
			,		
11:10- 11:30		Tea Break			
		Pre-Tutorial:			
	Session Chair:				
	1 Dr SN Gunta Pr	of of Practice, SAU, Exec	cutive Chairman(CMD)		
	Bluetown India a		cutive Chairman(CiviD),		
		ne, Chairman SRAC, IETE			
11:30- 1245			FTF		
		3. Prof Gnaneshwar Rao, Chairman CAGC, IETE			
	Speakers:				
	Dr Rajesh Krishnan, CEO ITSPE, Doctorate from Imperial College				
	•	tor, ITS Practitioners Joui	•		
	2. Dr V. Rangarajan				
	Research Paper	Presentations (Parallel	Γracks)		
	Track 1	Track 2	Track 3		
	Smart Mobility		Intelligent Security Systems		
	Session Chair:	Emerging Technologies	for Smart Transportation		
	1. Dr Umesh	Session Chair:	Session Chair:		
	Tiwari, IETE	1. Prof Bhim Singh,	1. Dr DC Pande, GC		
	Chairman,	IIT Delhi	Member, IETE		
	Chandigarh	2. Prof SL Kapoor,	2. Prof Nilesh Kasat,		
12:45- 13:45	Centre	Chairman, BoSD,	, ,		
	2. Dr Shivaji B	IETE	3. Shri Gurmukh Singh,		
	Ghungrad	3. Prof Baswaraj	Chairman CDDC,		
	3. Ms. Sharmila	Gadgay,	IETE		
	Ghosh,	Chairman Board	4. Col (Retd) M K		
	Chairman,	of Awards	Pande, Chairman		
	Kolkata Centre,	4. Prof Tarun Rawat,	·		
	IETE	Chairman Delhi			
		Centre, IETE	Organizer/Presentation		
	Organizer/Presentation		Monitoring Team:		
	Monitoring Team:	Organizer/Presentation	Dr. Somnath		
ii .	Prof.(Dr.) Debashis De,	Monitoring Team:	Mukhopadhyay, CSE,		

	Director Research, MAKAUT, WB, India Paper ID: 5, 11,177,	Prof. (Dr.) Angsuman Sarkar, Professor, Kalyani Govt. Engg. College, India	Assam University and Dr. Jyoti Sekhar Banerjee, BIT, Kolkata, India Paper ID: 49, 50, 109,
	257, 292, 307	Paper ID: 38, 178, 289, 293, 295	149, 191, 214, 225, 300
13.45- 14.35		LUNCH	
	Track 4	Track 5	Track 6
14.35 -15.40	IoT in Smart Mobility Session Chair: 1. Dr Ajay Kumar, Chairman Membership, IETE 2. Prof (Dr) Debashish De, Immd. Past Chairman, IETE Kolkata Centre 3. Dr S Arumuga Perumal, GC Member, IETE Organizer: Prof.(Dr.) Debashis De, Director Research, MAKAUT, WB, India Paper ID: 17, 104, 166, 183, 200, 232	Human Centric Al in ITS Session Chair: 1. Col Balraj Anand, Chairman, ISF & ORG committee 2. Sunil Somani, Chairman, Pune Centre, IETE 3. GP Singh, Chairman, Noida Centre Organizer/ Presentation Monitoring Team: Dr. Jyoti Sekhar Banerjee, BIT, Kolkata, India Paper ID: 24, 66, 164, 254, 277	Driving Data Analytics Session Chair: 1. Prof. (Dr.) Jyotsna Kumar Mandal, GC Member, IETE 2. Ashwani Kumar Sangamker 3. Shri N Sridharan, Chairman, IETE Chennai Centre Organizer: Prof. (Dr.) Jyotsna Kumar Mandal, Former VC, Raiganj University, Professor, CSE, University of Kalyani, WB, India Paper ID: 57, 224, 278, 311
15.40-15.50		Bio-Break	
15.50 -17:00	Valedictory Session & Award Ceremony	Commandant and College of Teleco BN Puri, Director Development, Al	Sajjanhar, Deputy d Chief Instructor, Military mmunication Engg, Mhow , Asian Institute of Transport

	 Anil Chhikara, Ex Deputy Commissioner of Transport, Delhi Transport Reformer Dr JK Mandal, Former Vice Chancellor, Raiganj University, Zonal Mentor, IETE Sunil, President IETE, Former Addl. DG, Prasar Bharati Dr Shiv Kumar, Chairman TPOC, IETE & DG-ITS India 	
17:00 Onwards	Hi-TEA and Networking	